Trouble with Makerverse setup w/ M2 2021

Hi. Makerverse/CNC/MakerMade M2 newbie here. I am a software/network engineer though, so I hope I don’t make too much of a fool of myself asking this question:

I can’t get the Makerverse software (Windows GUI and the Web Server - on Raspberry Pi) to list any of the Maslow products. Here’s what happens:

_ATTEMPT with WINDOWS 10

Installed Makerverse 1.1.3 on Windows 10 laptopCreated logins to MakerMade, MakerVerse, & Launched GUI & OpenWork.Shop.Disabled all Firewalls on laptopConnected USB from M2 brains (Arduino Due board) to laptop. Plugged in power cord to M2 brains. Initially heard loud, incessant buzzing noise from M2 brains. Unplugged USB cord at laptop and buzzing quit. Re-inserted USB and did not receive any buzzing.Launched GUI - The GUI launched OK and went to the login screen. I logged in and was taken to the “New Workspace” screen. Clicked on “Connect to a New Machine”. I noted a screen showed up saying “Loading” and indicating it was having trouble connecting to the community (or something… it came and went to fast to read fully) and took me to the “Connect to a Machine” page which shows only: Maslow() --SELECT-- and the “Create a New Machine” button. Nowhere do I see an M2 option as indicated on the calibration/setup instructions. See the image, below:

MissingDataScreen

MissingDataScreen1241×1297 43.1 KB

In attempting to “Create a New Machine” I choose the “Maslow” option, and the following inputs:
Brand - MakerMade
Model - M2
Baud Rate - <I’ve cycled through every option here>
Enable hardware flow control: Unchecked
Submit to community catalog: UncheckedAt this point I was still unable to see any other options.Installed the Arduino dev GUI… was able to then connect to COM3 & COM4, but no matter what baud rate I used it wouldn’t talk with the M2 Arduino board.

_____________ATTEMPT with Raspberry Pi B3+ & Raspberry Pi ____________